Hart Beats

Serenade #1

Amazon US | UK | CA | DE | AU
Apple | B&N | Google Play | Kobo | Smashwords
Other Retailers

Alex Hart’s life is in tatters. Ruined romance. Broken up band. Everything is gone.

Spitfire Junction is one of the hottest bands on the indie rock scene, but after a few ‘problems’ with their drummer, they need to replace him. Alex appears to be the perfect fit, and a fresh start with a chance to throw himself into an immediate UK tour is just what he needs.

Johnny Scott’s reputation precedes him. Bass playing, flirting, and never taking the same man to bed twice. That is until he meets the new drummer, Alex. Suddenly his usual philandering ways don’t seem to interest him anymore. Before he knows it, the chemistry bubbling between him and Alex is too much to resist, and Johnny’s never really been one to play by the rules.

When Alex’s ex reappears and threatens both Alex and the band, Johnny wants to do everything he can to protect Alex from his ex, and the downfall of everything that he’s been working to rebuild – his life, his career, himself.

Can Alex’s life survive his ex’s snare? Or will his time with Spitfire Junction and Johnny end on a downbeat?


Hart Beats is a standalone in the MM Rockstar/Rock Band Romance in the Serenade series. It’s a hot bass player and drummer gay romance set in England (UK) with a side of humour, steamy sex, and some elements of emotional abuse.